Jones in Leadership Competition

Command Sgts. Maj. Rory Malloy (at right) 1st Cavalry Division, and John Jones (second from right), 56th Stryker Brigade Combat Team, congratulate Spc. Michael Burke (left), of Ridgway, Pa., Sgt. Christopher Bierbower, of Kane, Pa., and Sgt. 1st Class Steven Jones, of Bradford, Pa., on being selected to represent 1st Battalion, 112th Infantry in the annual Lt. Gen. Milton G. Baker Non-commissioned Officer Leadership Competition. Jones won the non-commissioned officer of the year award, Burke won soldier of the year and Bierbower received the Milton G. Baker Award at the battalion level. They will all now compete in January at the brigade level. The Pennsylvania Army National Guard state competition works similar to Soldier of the Year boards. Baker founded Valley Forge Military Academy.
(Photo by Master Sgt. Sean Whelan )

Thanks Dawn & Steve!


Popular posts from this blog

Indie Film Series Starts Sept. 18

Casey Statement on VAWA Passage

Cuomo Signs New Gun Laws